Use our free Cost per Mille (CPM) Calculator to estimate the cost effectiveness and profitability of your media advertising campaign. The success of a CPM campaign is measured by its click-through rate (CTR).
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What is CPM Calculator?
CPM is shorthand for cost per mille or cost per thousand and is a common measure of volume in advertising.
CPM calculator helps compute a basic task for online marketers and publishers. Knowing how to calculate CPM comes into play when advertising budgets are considered.
What is the formula of CPM Calculator?
The total price paid in a CPM deal is calculated by multiplying the CPM rate by the number of CPM units. For example, one million impressions at ₹10 CPM equals a ₹10,000 total price.
1,000,000 / 1,000 impressions = 1,000 units
1,000 units X ₹10 CPM = ₹10,000 total price
what is the difference Between CPM, CPA, and CPC?
CPC, CPM and CPA are acronyms and stand for Cost Per Click, Cost Per Mille and Cost Per Action, respectively. These are key concepts in paid online advertising and affiliate marketing.
CPM — Advertising cost per thousand impressions. This is most useful when you’re trying to build brand awareness.
Formula CPM Rate = (Campaign Cost x 1000) / Ad Impressions
CPA — Advertising cost per action taken (conversion, opt-in, sales, etc). This is most useful when you’re trying to accomplish a very specific goal.
Formula Ad Impressions = (Campaign Cost * 1000) / CPM Rate;
CPC — Advertising cost per click. This is most useful when you have a strict advertising budget and you want to measure the cost of each click.
Formula Campaign Cost= (Ad Impressions x CPM Rate / 1000)